RSS

Teamwork my ass.

06 Sep

I discovered something about myself during my bmt days, and that is I hate things that involved many people, for eg. communal living, working as a team, the word ‘we’ and blahblahblah.

I do not understand why the common and generally accepted logic is MORE is always good. I emphasize on the word ‘ALWAYS’.

I mean seriously, compared to “working alone beats working as a team”, which one do you hear more? (or probably all the time?)

I fully understand the advantages of working as a team and the logic: “The more, the merrier!” but seriously, if given the choice, i still prefer to work alone. cause imo, i just cannot accept the disadvantages of working as a team just to accommodate the advantages.

working alone on the other hand, gives me loads of factors that i feel are great advantages and I just feel more comfortable.

and heck, i KNOWWWW for sure i would do a much better job by myself most of the time compared to working with others.

in other news, i’m gona freaking POC (the PES C version of POP) on Monday!

……..but i kena confined cause my rifle kena stunned during field camp. So i’m only gona book out on tuesday.

though on the bright side, there will be 9 of us and it’s only until early afternoon, so i guess it won’t be that boring… i hope.

gone.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2009 in Thoughts

 

2 responses to “Teamwork my ass.

  1. Daphne Maia

    September 6, 2009 at 1:19 AM

    i sometimes prefer to work alone too, esp in school work. i always get disappointed with team mates while working on school projects.

    but at work, i feel that team work is important. one cannot just take on all the work solely by themselves because they’d just drown. i guess ultimately u need to find a team that u can trust and can rely upon for each person to do his/her part. i guess it doesn’t happen in the army, but i hope when u start work, u will experience the goodness of teamwork too. 🙂

     
  2. Khaos

    September 6, 2009 at 1:27 AM

    hmm I guess I’d have to agree with you on that.

    Well hopefully i’ll be lucky for once and get a team that can work well with me; I seriously think I have high expectations.

     

Leave a Reply

 
