RSS

Generic Bluetooth USB

07 Jul

So I got a really cheapo bluetooth USB long ago and found out that you needed a specific program in order to be able to use it(BlueSoleil). The thing is, this program suck big time and *arhem-ing* it was giving me a hellva headache.

I mean i could use it of course, but there were some problems that just kept nagging me. But since I didn’t know what else to do, I bear with it until today.

Right after I reformatted my com(YAY LIKE FINALLY) i realised windows detected a hardware that it couldn’t find the drivers for, so off i go google, and voila!

Bluetooth Dongle (ISSCEDRBTA) Driver for Windows XP SP2 and SP3

If your bluetooth hardware is named ‘ISSCEDRBTA’ and you’re on XP(SP2 and above), this should work for you.

I know it did for me!

God knows why I didn’t do a search earlier. oh well.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 7, 2009 in Techie Notes

 

Leave a Reply

 
