RSS

Creative Gigaworks T3!

14 Jun

UPDATE: Seen a spike of visitors for this post, must be due to the current IT show selling the T3 at $199. Well, IMO Creative really makes products that have pretty decent sound quality. but their PRODUCT quality is really CMI. My current T3, after about a year and a plus, started experiencing the same volume control problem as my old I-trigue. Luckily(or unluckily), their hq sells spare volume controls for the T3 @ $15, but since I live in the east(hence unluckily) it was really a bloody hassle-ful journey to travel to jurong and back just for one stupid volume control.

Although I’ve created a post showing a REALLY AMATEURISH video on how to disassemble it here.

Bottomline is, if you don’t mind the volume control spoiling(it’s quite a widespread case, just google), it’s really a good buy, else seriously consider others.

I, for one, am boycotting their products from now on. I really have shitty experience with them. not just speakers only.  My next set is either a ESI nEar05 or Bose companion, consperm!

Have fun squeezing!

 

Hoho speakers wasn’t really a high priority for me even though my old one has a really crazy volume control.

But Gay boy alerted me to the fact that Creative was having a discount for their Gigaworks T3 @ $249 instead of the UP $299.

$50 discount… hmm ah what the heck.

DSC00140

Shiok. Powerful sound and super bass. AND most importantly, my volume control is no longer mad!

They are also selling Creative EP630 earphones at $35 instead of the usual $45. PLUS! they also have limited BULKS! which cost $19.

The definition of bulks, according to gay boy, is just the earphones in a clear plastic bag with no nice nice box or packaging or whatever. It is brand new. So those interested might want to hurry since I’m sure they will sell out fast.

Well then, if anyone’s interested in my old speakers(everything is fine, just the volume control is suffering from a very common Creative problem; it will be softer than usual when set to a specific range, you have to tweak it up and it will be fine.) drop me a comment. I-trigue 3200 btw.

IN OTHER NEWS!

I witness a baby cockroach shedding its cuticle in the toilet ytd. wow, I felt amused since it’s not everyday you see a cockroach shedding so i just observed until it fully came out, andijustthrewitintothetoiletbowlandflush.  heh heh?

I took a picture.

For the sake of the ladies(if any, even. T_T) who visit my blog (and some other sissy boys) I will just paste the link to the photo.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w229/Chaosdingo/DSC00134.jpg

CLICK AND GO BLINDDDDDDDD!

That is all.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2009 in Random-ness, Shopping

 

4 responses to “Creative Gigaworks T3!

  1. beckgiggsy

    June 14, 2009 at 11:18 AM

     
  2. Khaos

    June 15, 2009 at 1:49 AM

    nope i have no such problems, plus, i don think the speakers ITSELF can do something like that lor.

    Our problem with the old speakers is more “fixed” rather than fluctuating.

    I’ll bet it’s soundcard/drivers issue(s) for that dude.

     
  3. Rene

    June 17, 2009 at 9:58 PM

     
  4. Blair

    June 22, 2009 at 1:40 PM

    Yeah, I just upgraded my earphones to the EP-630 at the recent PC Show … I bought the pink ones … damn chio lor

    http://sg.creative.com/products/product.asp?category=437&subcategory=861&product=11397&listby=

     

Leave a Reply

 
