RSS

Lag

28 Apr

I was talking to this uncle at work about his family. and he happened to mention that he married late and things like seeing his friends all become grandparents etc. and just being generally slower than the rest is quite a sian position to be in.

I guess this kinda shit do get to you even when you are well into your 60’s. haha

I for one, feel this uncle’s sian-ness cause well I’m also in his shoes currently, except it’s more of a different situation la of course. KNN I TOO EARLY TO BE GRANDFATHER OK!

seeing my friends all this working and just being much further in front kinda makes me feel really sucky la.

BUT, i gotta say lining up behind has it’s advantages, for one, you can get advises and draw from the experience those who have cope with something you will go through at a later date. Take NS for example, Newbs who know not what to expect will most probably shit in their pants when they go in. But I’ve been listening to Army stories from so many different people over such a long time(since like when i was 15, i had friends back then who were like 3 years older than me) till now, I’m MORE than ready to take on my day of reckoning. Of course I won’t say I’ll be 100% immune la, cause we all know theory is nothing compared to practical.

Anyway, back to topic. Laggyness. Again I don’t like it but i what to do? lppl suck thumb who call me I not smart enough nor hardworking enough to study harder? Seriously, only when you taste it then u will know last time your laopei laobu nag at you is for your old good one.

I noe it is damn cliche, but no other words best suit this scenario.

Now all I want is to fast fast finish my army, go out, work and get my degree. and hopefully be able to get married before 30 or zhun zhun 30. But the more I look at it, the more I think it’s gona be very hard… so I guess I’ll give it a +5 tolerance la hor. not unreasonable right?

ali baba huat!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2009 in Rubbish

 

2 responses to “Lag

  1. xinyun

    April 28, 2009 at 10:09 AM

    plus 5 yrs would be more possible, than to fix it at 30. 🙂

     
    • Khaos

      April 30, 2009 at 3:00 AM

      lol you dun mind right? HAHAHA

       

Leave a Reply

 
