RSS

Threading

09 Mar

Just got my eyebrows threaded. I’ve been contemplating doing something to them since donnoe when, one because, it’s quite thick, and two because, well try try la see fun or not. but never really took it seriously simply cause the concept of beautifying yourself ain’t really a very manly thing to do.

But meh, being bored at work can make people do things they never ever thought of doing. so off we go for my first ever threading experience.

I really gotta say, the whole process pain like MAD! NO! not pain like mad! more like pain like freaking apeshit insane! I dare say the experience is worse than the two times I went through surgery combined.

Let’s do a brief recollection,

Went there(browhaus paragon), waited for my turn, lied down, and the lady asked me whether it was the first time I was there, so i said yeah it was, then she was like “haha, I’m gona make you cry” I was like “hmmm, really?”

Then came the first roll, OMFGWTFBBQROFLMYWAFFLELMAOADECHICKENNIPPLES!!!!

then the 2nd.

and the 3rd.

4th, 5th, 6th …………………………………………

I teared like crazy. At first I thought the pain will go away once the nerves goes numb, but NO! the pain is FRESH everytime the lady roll the string pass my brows……

OMGGGGG excruciating pain… I was totally unprepared for it man. I pride myself for having a high pain tolerance, I can hold a boiling pot of water for 10 seconds without letting go (but i only do that if i lazy to take wet towel) but this!

Just imagine plucking your nose hair with a tweezer, except nosehair u pluck one or two, but this is like one shot pluck a whole bunch!

After everything my brows’ area REDDDDD like crazy, I would have pass off for Guan Yu’s adopted half step brother. So paiseh walking around with all the stares.. and actually I don’t really see any difference lei, ALTHOUGH it is much neater and more shapely. So overall, I guess it’s not really necessary.

chong

Dingo the Gay boy

Oh yeah, when i was making payment, the lady was like sai-coing me to sign up for the package, but in my mind, all I could think was:

“U CRAZY AH?!??! SO FUCKING PAIN YOU STILL WANT ME TO COME BACK!?!? SIAO!”

of course i never sign.

Final Verdict: I am stupid for even thinking about threading my eyebrows, and I salute all women out there that can go through such things. Thank whoever the heck is up there I’m a guy.

Oh yes, went and watch Marley and Me too, Hmmm.. I am not a Dog person; i’m a cat fanatic, so i don’t really feel any ‘Awwwwwwwwwwwwww-ness’ while watching the show. but still watchable la. though it kinda got draggy at the back and i nearly fell asleep…

Thanks Vivian for being my date today!

I’m suffering from the effects similar to razor burns now, think i’m gona go put some ice on my brows.. zzz

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2009 in Happenings

 

3 responses to “Threading

  1. xinyun

    March 9, 2009 at 9:45 AM

    wow… ni yong qi ke jia, go do threading… *salutE* 🙂

     
  2. Vivian

    March 9, 2009 at 10:05 PM

    Wah. I’m so honoured to see my name to appear in your post and its link la! (:

     
  3. Khaos

    March 10, 2009 at 12:19 AM

    @xy,

    Wah, I think it’s more of like I didn’t know it would hurt that much then gong gong go and do, if i had known… then no way man! lol

    @Vivian,

    haha welcome!

     

Leave a Reply

 
