RSS

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

06 Feb

Ok, Just finished curious case of Benjamin Button at Cineleisure, WHAT AN ABSOLUTELY AWESOME SHOW!

I just LOVEEEE the way things are put in a different perspective and the settings, music and everything was so nice! Running at 166mins, it might at first look long, but overall i felt it was just right.

Nothing was boring, nothing was out of place, everything just… went with the flow. I was very satisfied from the start till the end.

Very moving too. and how I wish I could be like Benjamin; traveling all across the world to experience different things, ya noe? It is most definitely a must watch!

That’s all I can say, I don’t want my limited engrish to ruin this movie for people.

Oh yeah, btw, Cate Blanchett sooo pretty! Brad Pitt sooooooo hamsum!

and Mr daws (the lightning guy) IS SO FUNNY! JAHAHAH

“You can be as mad as a mad dog at the way things went. You could swear, curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go.” -Captain Mike

SPOILERS AHEAD!!!!

I was quite sad when Captain Mike died. I felt he was a father figure to Benjamin. And the other dude who had a very tall gf? who traveled all across the world? I felt he influenced Benjamin the greatest, telling and showing him the outside world.. etc.etc.(/End spoilers) and there was this scene.. where I was really really overwhelmed with emotions.. but because I was trying SOOOO goddamn hard to control it, I couldn’t really remember which part it was…… I shall watch it again soon and hopefully be able to recall.(DVD of course)

THIS SHOW IS A MUST WATCHHHH!!! It’s very very very nice! (yeah i know i said it before, whatever)

“For what it’s worth: it’s never too late or, in my case, too early to be whoever you want to be. There’s no time limit, stop whenever you want. You can change or stay the same, there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. And I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again.” – Benjamin Button to Caroline

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 6, 2009 in Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
