RSS

To all smokers

16 Dec

Do you like to smoke? or do you smoke simply because you are addicted to it?

Personally, I don’t really like smoking, for a couple of reason, as follows,

– Expensive! number 1 reason.

– Smelly. seriously.

– The thought that you are the evil one for making people breath in SHS(second hand smoke)

that’s pretty much the top 3 reasons I have to not like smoking. but… too bad. I’m addicted to it.

so non-smokers would most probably¬† be thinking, “then why not quit??” So easy? why not u try not drinking, or eating your most beloved food? or don’t go shopping at all or just anything that you just can’t do without?

Another thing is, we, as humans, don’t think about death, neither are we scared of it if we are not nearing it, therefore, smokers don’t give a damn if you tell them smoking will cause cancer or whatever. Cause being fat is a much greater threat than smoking, or drinking, or doing drugs for that matter, but you still see fat people!

The only thing, I feel that will make a smoker quit, is if he noes he’s gona die, or he has a personal motivator.

For me, I WILL quit when I have the chance to wait for the arrival of my first child. That will be the one and only factor that will make me quit. So let’s just see whether I can live that long. hoho

Anyway back to topic, just want to noe, as a smoker,

DO YOU SMOKE BECAUSE YOU LIKE IT, OR DO YOU SMOKE BECAUSE YOU ARE JUST ADDICTED TO IT?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 16, 2008 in Thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

 
