RSS

Hotel626

18 Oct

Doritos actually came up with a scary game called Hotel626

It’s actually a Point and Click game, and it involves 10 stages.

The scare factor is rather high, all thanks to the creepy setting and the music/sound effects it uses(you can try the game without turning on your speakers, but there are certain puzzles that requires you to actually ‘listen to the game’)

though up till now I still donnoe what the hell does doritos have to do with all this.

Overall a pretty scary, but fun game. give it a shot, if ya not humji! haha

Just abit of tips and hints here and there for those with difficulties playing the game and/or solving the puzzles.

1. you do not need the mic or webcam to play this game, just don’t check the box when you ‘register’. The only difference it would make is if you have a webcam, your photo will be taken and (If i remember correctly) it will affect one part of the game minimally(u just choose your photo instead of others). as for the mic, there will be a part where you actually have to sing a lullaby, it’s much easier to use the mic, but if you don’t have it(or like me too lazy to use) they will ask you to ‘spin a musicbox’

2. My tip for ‘spinning the musicbox’ is just to hold the left mouse button and shake(thats right, you don’t need to spin it) your mouse left to right abit. There will be a volume indicator at the bottom, make sure you have 2-3 bars of WHITE. 1 bar of white won’t cut it.

3. For the door code part, ignore the madman. you have to pay attention to the OTHER voice in the room and the ‘red dots’ on each of the image.

I won’t go into details else it will just be like telling you the answer.

Alright, good luck!

I completed this game at 3.40am just now. lol I’m boreddd

PS: this game is only ‘open’ from 6pm to 6am (american time, I guess??)(hence the name ‘626’) but u can set your computer clock any where between the specified time in order to bypass it. 😉

PS: THE DOOR CODE IS RANDOMIZED AND UNIQUE EACH TIME YOU PLAY. So I cannot give you a fixed answer.

Although I’ve elaborated further in the comments section, somewhere.. so just go there and look around. 😀

.//EDIT 30th March 2009: ever since the publication of this post, it has garnered a total of 12,185 views and currently dominates the top post ranking. this is a far cry from my 2nd top post, with only 2,465 total views since published.

lol this game is popular aye? well anyway I’ve noticed now that the hype has more or less simmered down, people are searching for similar games like this. Since I don’t really play much flash game, i can’t really recommend one. But, if you find the photo taking stage the most interesting and at the same time own a PS2, Give Fatal Frame 1,2 & 3 a shot, ya will not be disappointed (recommended for those who seek a good scare too). 😉

 
64 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2008 in Hear ye

 

64 responses to “Hotel626

  1. wweshop

    October 30, 2008 at 2:34 AM

    ya, this is a scary game , even in daylight when i played it. I also wrote a review of it at my website at

    http://pokechild.com/games/hotel-626-terror-twilight-hours/

    Check it out and have fun with the game.

     
  2. ichwann

    November 18, 2008 at 10:26 PM

    duh gw ga ngerti yang ada banyak foto itu nih,,,

    hintnya : find yourself the way out..

    musti gimana nih????

     
  3. Khaos

    November 19, 2008 at 1:11 AM

    English please!

     
  4. john

    November 21, 2008 at 3:39 PM

    i want to play this game, but i don’t know how.

     
  5. Khaos

    November 22, 2008 at 8:10 PM

    http://hotel626.com/ —-> follow this link! 😀

     
  6. angie de veyra

    November 25, 2008 at 6:43 PM

    i willing to play this game

     
  7. ianne

    December 23, 2008 at 9:38 PM

    how to open this game?

     
  8. Khaos

    December 23, 2008 at 11:32 PM

    just click?

     
  9. john lemuel

    December 24, 2008 at 3:28 PM

    what is the code on the door,stage 7………pls……….

     
  10. john lemuel

    December 24, 2008 at 3:28 PM

    fast

     
  11. Khaos

    December 24, 2008 at 4:07 PM

    lol.

    The code on the door is randomize everytime you play. there is no fixed code, so I can’t help you there.

    Anyway, Listen carefully to the background noise/music/whatever you call it.(not the madman!) and pay attention to the red paintings and dots on the wall, both are linked.

    “househousegiraffe” or something like that. can’t really remember what was on the wall.

    That’s the best I can help you.

     
  12. dark rich

    December 24, 2008 at 7:53 PM

    magparamdam nman u khit na lgi ktang kzma!

     
  13. dark rich

    December 24, 2008 at 7:54 PM

    magparamdam nman u khit na lgi ktang kzma! and knina p u wlang emik!

     
  14. Khaos

    December 24, 2008 at 8:04 PM

    English please, thanks

     
  15. riWeNdy

    December 29, 2008 at 10:39 PM

    wats the Code???plsss

     
  16. blabi

    January 10, 2009 at 8:29 PM

    lol dark rich said something like

    say something, you’ve been quiet for quite a while

     
  17. Khaos

    January 11, 2009 at 2:38 AM

    oh ok thanks.

    Although I’m not too sure why dark rich will actually make such a comment. oh well..

    this IS the interwhoz. -shrug-

     
  18. pilina

    January 22, 2009 at 5:35 PM

    my brother played hotel 626.when we played this game we turned off the lights and we turned on the speaker and has creepy sounds. my cousins and i quickly opened the door and run away

     
  19. spooooky

    February 15, 2009 at 2:32 PM

    / Khaos /

    scary?? hahahaha…
    made me jump…even before i began the game..nyaknaknyak

    and dark rich’s statement “magparamdam ka naman”
    most of the time is understood as “make me feel you”
    it’s like telling a ghost to “make me feel your presence.

     
  20. Mei_Chii

    February 20, 2009 at 6:56 PM

    Wow, lots of people play the Hotel626! hahaha

    is there any other game similar to that?

    I love horror games! it makes me happy! ^__^

     
  21. Mei_Chii

    February 20, 2009 at 6:57 PM

    I think it is a

    very funny game!!

    Too bad it’s too short…

    Will they make it longer?

    Hotel 626 is one

    of my amusement now…

    but I prefer bloody images

     
  22. Lalala

    March 5, 2009 at 9:20 AM

    The time depends on your computer time; If you change it to 6pm then you could play.; I think the code is SPOILER ALERT; 854 I can’t really remember.><

     
  23. Khaos

    March 5, 2009 at 11:59 PM

    As mentioned previously, the code is random each time you play, although of course I’m sure there’s a limit based on the number of graffiti on the wall

     
  24. Xirian

    March 8, 2009 at 2:32 PM

    I found this webgame funny xD It reminds me of this Horror game I play in the PS2- Does anyone know of Fatal Frame? It’s a lot scarier than Hotel626. B’3

    Doritos is the main sponsor of this Webgame. And it’s like “the reason why there are ghosts in the Hotel is because of this snack”. :’)

    I liked the Devil Child room. It’s so fun xD

    I got scared by the Madman part… I thought I was listening to a backmasked song fro The Beatles.

     
  25. jade

    March 9, 2009 at 2:46 PM

    how can i open dis game?

    it only starts at 6 o clock?

     
  26. Khaos

    March 10, 2009 at 12:23 AM

    set your PC time to 6am – 6pm if it doesn’t run. 😀

     
  27. dominique

    March 11, 2009 at 7:27 PM

    wat im gunno do in lvl8 pls???

     
  28. dominique

    March 11, 2009 at 7:28 PM

    plss

     
  29. Khaos

    March 12, 2009 at 12:07 AM

    lvl 8? what’s that about? i can’t remember

     
  30. adrian

    March 17, 2009 at 10:27 AM

    how do i start!! i have set the time to 6pm already!!!

     
  31. jazzmina

    March 30, 2009 at 2:55 PM

    plleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

     
  32. alfred

    April 1, 2009 at 2:28 AM

    waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa i can`t open the dore i can`t find the code???????????????????

     
  33. Jess Striker

    April 2, 2009 at 7:04 PM

    For you to play Hotel626 even if its not 6 p.m youll just have to adjust your time in the computer!make sure you return it back.ok!
    B-)

     
    • kirian

      April 24, 2009 at 7:56 PM

      changed your computer’s time

       
  34. arie

    April 29, 2009 at 12:27 AM

    about the madman stage, the only way to open the door is to listen to the voice and look carefully to red color on the paintings. for example: if the voice is saying: horse, hands, spider (u can hear the voice when ur about to enter the code) means the code is 3, 9, 8 (based on the red color on each paintings). anyway, it will be randomized so there is no exact code for each player.

    I’ve finished this game & i don’t find it as scary as people said. my favorite level is the “taking picture” part. it reminds me of fatal frame series which much more scarier than hotel 626 🙂

     
  35. fara :P

    May 9, 2009 at 6:12 PM

    i can’t open the game.
    even though i set my destop clock at 6.PM
    can somebody please help me
    im desperate to play this game..
    and how do you guys open this game if i make a reservation
    😉

     
  36. shunki

    May 11, 2009 at 6:55 PM

    I CAN.T OPEN THIS GAME..(http://hotel626.com/)
    WHEN I LOG IN, IT LOAD VERY SLOW..
    AND NOT INCREASE FROM 1%..
    I WANT TO PLAY THIS GAME…
    HELP ME…

     
    • arie

      May 11, 2009 at 11:06 PM

      perhaps, the problem is ur internet connection too slow. this game requires huge amount of streaming bytes to be played.

       
  37. monkie

    May 12, 2009 at 2:36 AM

    okay. i JUST heard of this game and i want to try it out.. but the flash player i have isnt reading it …. i have flashplayer 10 and i dont know why it’s not reading it… if anyone has a place for me to download the flashplayer.. please help.

     
  38. vanzcel

    May 19, 2009 at 1:46 PM

    .. hey??? mr. plz help me….
    .. i really want to play this game but it wont function well …
    .. plz help me.. i want to play..
    .. plz mr… ♥♥♥

     
  39. eye scream

    June 6, 2009 at 6:15 PM

    Lol, idk how to finished the game where you find your picture.. i see ugly monkey people (which i don’t know who are they or something) Please. Help Me 😀

     
  40. Aya

    June 8, 2009 at 4:49 PM

    I didnt play this game although i tried twice. but im just really scared

     
  41. maysie ann

    June 15, 2009 at 9:55 AM

    i’m gonna try my best to play this game…..

     
  42. maysie ann

    June 15, 2009 at 9:56 AM

    yahoo….

     
  43. AquaSplash

    June 24, 2009 at 3:32 AM

    Hi. I just went onto http://www.hotel626.com and found that there was nothing there at all. Firefox claims that there’s a flash there, as I have an addon called Adblock (which was actually disabled later just to check it wasn’t that messing it up) and the tab to block the flash was displaying there all the time.

    The ad blocker doesn’t block things that I don’t put down, so I checked on Internet Explorer to see if it was just me. Or Firefox since there’s currently a problem with Firefox 3 and flashes. But when I loaded Internet Explorer, the same thing happened again.

    (I have the latest flash player.)

    Someone did say that it only loads between 6pm and 6am, hence the name Hotel “626”. But even when I changed my clock it didn’t load the flash. It’s like it’s just not there at all. Except it is obviously, because Adblock can see there’s a flash running on the page, and other people have played the game so.. 😛

    However, THEN assuming that it was talking about that time ON THE SERVER, I’ve been trying all day to load it and all night and it just won’t load AT ALL. Which really frustrates me – does this mean I have to queue to play it? >< I certainly hope not as that would be completely pointless t_t I don't actually believe that tbh, but if someone says – well actually.. I'll be like 😐

    This looks like a brilliant game and I do want to play it, but how? I see a lot of other people have been having problems with it in other ways too…

     
  44. BOY_PALABOY

    June 29, 2009 at 1:40 PM

    WLANG KWENTA!!!

     
  45. dirk

    July 2, 2009 at 11:44 AM

    very hard.

     
  46. dirk

    July 2, 2009 at 11:58 AM

    aya. i knw d code num.09262906850..

     
  47. Aimee Ann

    July 7, 2009 at 12:43 AM

    I enjoyed the site and it was just shared to me by a colleague. I wasn’t able to get past the door part coz I couldn’t get it right until I understood what the whispering voices were saying. I agree that the most scary and most enjoyable level was the picture-taking of the french maid. She looks like a really angry Avril Lavigne and that’s according to my trainees too.

     
  48. ej

    July 23, 2009 at 12:44 PM

    i tried to play the game last night it so scary, i put my headset and maximize the volume gosh i cant stop to shout in my room even though my brother sleep on my bed….i try to finish the game this week and im going to posted here if i finish the game…. 🙂

     
  49. xocoo

    July 29, 2009 at 1:04 AM

    xocoo bna

     
  50. lp_lp

    July 29, 2009 at 11:56 PM

    hosoo haay shvv hehe hey what’s door is cod please tell me

     
  51. masterguy29

    September 6, 2009 at 6:09 AM

    I FINISHED IT THE END MADE ME HAVE A HEARTATTAKE

     
  52. tyty

    September 29, 2009 at 8:47 PM

    it was fun! i finally had the guts to finish it…and it wasn’t that scary at all!!
    i was just being carried away by my friends who played it and say it was scary..it wasn’t that scary…!! it was fun and the ending part is a bit expected…like a horror movie…nobody gets out alive!! hahahah…!!

     
  53. RZ

    December 20, 2009 at 10:42 PM

    when i want to sign in to this game, i write “10-12-1996” in birth date, i cant sign in coz i born in 1996, and now i cant sign in to hotel 626, tell me how to solve this

     
  54. Khaos

    December 20, 2009 at 11:27 PM

    RZ :

    when i want to sign in to this game, i write “10-12-1996″ in birth date, i cant sign in coz i born in 1996, and now i cant sign in to hotel 626, tell me how to solve this

    clear your cookies/cache. Just google to find out how.

     
  55. LS

    December 30, 2009 at 3:16 AM

    to those who can’t play this game ‘hotel 626’ dont use firefox, you can only play if you register using INTERNET EXPLORER only, none other than that.

    Fuck madman!!!!!

     
  56. JOHNMARK

    April 26, 2010 at 8:39 PM

    MGA BADING ABAY 2LEG

     
  57. annamarie

    June 22, 2010 at 9:36 AM

    jghfdjxg

     
  58. valerie

    July 28, 2010 at 9:28 AM

    im so stuck in the madman part
    i cant figure out the code!
    ughh its making me so mad :/
    idk what to dooo 😦

     
  59. neeti jaboodiboodi

    October 8, 2010 at 5:30 PM

    SHIT MADMAN! I HATE HIM SO MUUUCHHH!!!

    im kinda deaf, so I CANT HEAR WHAT THE CODE NUMBER IS! SHIIIIIT!!!

     
  60. Hotel 626

    January 29, 2011 at 2:14 AM

    Really enjoyed playing this online game after it was introduced to me by a friend Hotel626 surprise me with the great presentation, especially for a non commercial game.

     
  61. moncemonkey

    June 23, 2011 at 1:06 PM

    do you know where can i download the sound effects? i reaaally really need it right now. help me please thanks 😀

     
  62. anna mae

    June 22, 2012 at 6:42 PM

    ano po bang code dito

     

Leave a Reply

 
