RSS

See liao eh PCC?

30 Aug

Friendster, Facebook, Plurk etc. etc.

I’m sure you are aware of, and maybe even am/was a member of at least one of this websites.

It’s also quite common knowledge to know that there are some who design the website in such a way that it encourages you to use their services more often.

Lets take Purk for example, ‘seniority’ depends on your this thing called karma, you update your profile, you gain karma, you plurk, you get karma, you add friends you get karma.. etc. etc.

On the other hand, if you don’t update your plurks, your karma drops. friends request rejected, your karma also drop.

As to the exact decrease of points, donnoe. but nvm, this has nothing to do with it.

What I’m questioning today is more on those people who on friendster/facebook, so-call ‘harvest ‘friends” and ‘collect babes’.

And those who just spam a certain something simply because they want to be seen as more senior, and don’t really bother to interact with anyone.

I mean what for use a service when all you do is to ‘be the best’?

The more you see the number of friends/babes you have, the more you will feel shiok when you PCC or OCB?

Same goes for plurk, I mean I admit I’m also quite affected by my karma on plurk whenever it goes down, and I try to plurk regularly to ensure its in tip top condition. BUT one thing that separates me from those who just solely wants to gain karma, is that I interact frequently. AND all my replies are my most sincerest. Seriously I see no point in eng siew-ing, if I have nothing to say then I won’t chup siao. As simple as that.

I don’t know lar, but i just look at it very negatively, when you go around adding people you donnoe, then when you plurk something interesting/querable, people ask and you ignore. This kinda people I will just ignore if he/she tries to interact with me.

no point? the sincerity just isn’t there!

As for FB/Friendster, I have no issues with having little friends, cause I don’t believe in 1,000 friends. A handful of good ones is enough for me.

Ali baba wasapali!!!!!

On a totally unrelated note,

Crank and Afro Samurai is nice!

And chu chian yi ding Tokyo Shoyu noodles is FUCKING YUMMY!~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2008 in Thoughts

 

2 responses to “See liao eh PCC?

  1. Cookie Monster

    August 30, 2008 at 11:31 PM

    “And chu chian yi ding Tokyo Shoyu noodles is FUCKING YUMMY!~~~~~~~~~~~~”

    YES YES! HEN HAO CHI! HAHA
    I love maggie mee. LOL xD

     
  2. Khaos

    August 31, 2008 at 5:01 AM

    Don eat too much arh. not good for health!

     

Leave a Reply

 
