RSS

MyGameMug

04 Aug

Got this interesting website from Xinyun

Just a few days back I kept wondering how come I’ve not encounter ‘quizzes’ and etc. that deals with gaming? How timely that I managed to chance upon MyGameMug

Here are my results,

The Class Clown
Reckless Sociable Fun Veteran (RSFV)

Why is everyone taking games so seriously? They should lighten up — it’s your job to entertain and mix it up. Your philosophies: rules are made to be broken and games are your playground. The more the better – you’re a crowd pleaser and enjoy all the attention to your antics!

You’re an old hand at games – you know exactly what games are the best to showcase your talents. You love being creative, so games that let you cut loose and express yourself are winners. Tight games that restrict your movement, are too competitive, and have too many rules make you suffocated and grasping for air.

Your job in most games is clear: show everyone how to have fun and not take life too seriously. After all, it IS just a game right? Most people love you for your antics, some despise it, but screw them – they just don’t know how to have fun. Class Clowns are highly sought after in guilds or clans, but watch out, add too many and your community will be a joke.

Why so serious? AGAIN?! Sheesh, how come lately everything I see or hear has something to do with this stupid tagline? Batman SUCKS! Period!

Anyway,

Ermm…………………. Not really very accurate lei. I may not care what other people think about a game(since it’s just a game), but I feel like I’m really quite a serious gamer and I really try to immense myself into the game, ie. try to be ‘one’ with the main character.

And I really like games that are open-ended and doesn’t need much exploring, since I’m not those kind who enjoy re-playing games and what really matters to me is just teh story-line.

And it doesn’t really help when I’m those kind of gamer where I DIE DIE must obtain every single thing and complete the game 100%.

Thats also what’s killing my enthusiasm in games lately.. thus I’m trying to loosen up by not reading guides and just playing the game myself.. quite hard, but I seem to be making progress. We shall see whether my mind agrees with this arrangment, once I finish playing KotoR

anyway, the result is not really a big deal.. just trying it out for fun.

As you can see, I’ve registered myself to MyGameMug also, and what really excites me is it offers users to input reviews on games! Merely 1 hour after joining and I’ve already written 3 reviews!!! How terribly exciting! hopefully this will be the fuel to reignite my passion in writing half-ass-zabalang reviews for games! (and others)

Wohohohohohoho!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2008 in Hear ye, Thoughts

 

4 responses to “MyGameMug

  1. xinyun

    August 4, 2008 at 9:48 AM

    hmmm class clown 😛

     
  2. Khaos

    August 4, 2008 at 12:34 PM

    Bleah! :p

    Seriously I tot they were gona give me the title of Game Guru. Much nicer lei. hahhaa

     
  3. sunshin3

    August 5, 2008 at 4:38 PM

    NB, sms you no reply… And the bruise definitely does not look like you knocked into something lor..

    anyhow, drop me a line when you’re free. we should catch up.

     
  4. Khaos

    August 5, 2008 at 8:01 PM

    oh yeah! I forgot to reply u. lol that day I was outside and put off replying you cause i was busy. then totally forgotten. really sorry bout that.

    yep will drop u a line soon. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
