RSS

Sentimental.

05 Jun

Just had a long chat with my Mom when she came over to pass me ‘bah zhangs’ (Rice Dumplings, I think)

We chatted about alot of boliao stuffs, and apart from her interrogating me about EVERY SINGLE thing that she deemed ‘New’ in our house, it was cool. We even talked about each other problems, listened and gave each other advice.

Basically We chatted like teh bestest of friends. Something which I find weird as I just can’t do such a thing with my dad (perhaps its the fact that we are both guys??) and, well, she just wasn’t there for a large part of my life,

Yet.. I just tend to pour everything out whenever I have the chance to talk to her.

Strange.

What do you call this? The bond between mother and child??

*Shrugs*

I may sound pussified for saying this, but seriously,

“Thanks Mom.”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Sentimental.

  1. krisandro

    June 6, 2008 at 12:50 AM

    There is always this special bond between mothers and their children lar. Maybe becuz of the extra 9 months spent in them.

    Btw. I LIKE the new layout!

     
  2. Dingo

    June 7, 2008 at 3:40 AM

    Kris—> kum xia

     

Leave a Reply

 
