RSS

where’s the business ethics?

25 May

All i have to say about the recent fiasco about a certain issue over at somewhere is

SIBEI BOLIAO AND SIBEI UNPROFESSIONAL

Is it actually right to do such a thing? To me I just feel that issues such as this should be kept private, and if there’s anything that you are unhappy about, the right thing to do is to discuss it with the people involved, in a closed room.

Not saying that one cannot explain if things were to cock up, as a matter of fact.. Giving a brief explanation is fine, but going into too much details and using such strong words.. well to me i just feel that it isn’t fair to the ‘victim(s)’ involved..

and I wonder what other intention(s) the person has? bah.

I’m a skeptic and un-supporter of using social media to promote your business. and judging from all this that I’m seeing(this is not the first time I’ve seen a company hanging out it’s dirty laundry on ping.sg) There is still a LONG LONG WAY to go before Social Media as Business (SMB) can be deemed truly mainstream and successful.

In other news,

Do watch channel 8 and donate to the SiChuan Earthquake!

earthquake.jpg
image via [here]

1900-112-5121 $6

1900-112-5122 $18

1900-112-5122 $50

For donations above $50, 6259-1233

I am just gonna be frank with you, I myself don like people from PRC much for a lotta obvious reasons,

But seriously, this is not the goddamn right time to be caring about what YOU yourself think. Being stereotyping is bad, granted yes there are PRCs who are really fucked up but that does not mean that EVERY SINGLE one of them are.

For Fuck’s sake, lives are at stake!

If I myself can put away my dislike, I don’t see why you can’t.

Min. is $6 ONLY, and ya have to wait for your next bill then you pay. So please.. no excuses.

Thank you.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “where’s the business ethics?

  1. kriscell

    May 25, 2008 at 8:31 PM

    Well it is confirm not the right thing to do but then what can we do about what other people think right.

    No matter what we do we can never please the mass so just let them be as long as they dun bother you.

     
  2. chillycraps

    May 26, 2008 at 4:44 PM

    come to think of it, it’s their blogs. What they want to write is their bizwax, we can’t do anything to stop them, can we?

    this kind of things do happen and will happen.

     
  3. Wendy

    May 26, 2008 at 6:29 PM

    chao ah… it’s ethics….

    ethnic is like race… ethinic clothing = cheongsam, baju kurung, sari……..

    >.< “

     
  4. Dingo

    May 26, 2008 at 8:20 PM

    @kriscell @Chillcraps —> I understand. But that doesn’t mean I should sit down and just keep quiet. anyways, its just my personal opinions in a general sense. I’m not badmouthing anybody in particular. 🙂

    @Wendy —> REALLLY?! wah piang eh. *paiseh*

    Sorry readers. My ang moh C6 only. :p

     
  5. averral

    June 3, 2008 at 5:31 PM

    when business relationships are taken too personally, things do happen.

     
  6. Dingo

    June 5, 2008 at 3:14 PM

    @averral —> How very true. Thanks for visiting. 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
