RSS

Plastic Woman

02 May

Went out with kahkis for a movie outing today, Iron man!

Well it’s not a bad show, but since I never really follow the history of Iron man much, I’m not so sure whether they were accurate in depicting his beginnings.

*go wiki to read up*

But I guess they were not, since after reading some info on wiki, the story is somewhat different. ah well, I kinda expected it base on my experience with watching Movies like this. But frankly speaking, it’s not as bad as some superhero movies I’ve watched.

Actually, this flaw does not really make the show suck unless ya extremely anal about accurate depictions. I kinda find it to be not bad on its own. Somehow I feel that the producers were not really making too big a step across the line.

Anyways, the CGI in this movie is quite cool, the Iron man suit especially, and the humor in it was quite funny.

Although I’m not really satisfied with the amount of spectacular fights this show has. Not saying that it is boring.. but i though it needed more cowbells… oh well.

Worth a watch if you know little to nothing about Iron man, or don’t mind the change in the ‘origins’ of some of the background information.

4/5

NEED MORE COWBELLS!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Plastic Woman

  1. krisandro

    May 2, 2008 at 1:25 AM

    I just watched it 10 hrs ago.. LOVED it!

    4.5/5

     
  2. dingo

    May 2, 2008 at 9:10 PM

    I M IRON MAN! I M IRON MAN!

     

Leave a Reply

 
