RSS

The secret to getting a guy’s heart is through his stomach.

17 Apr

I don’t know about you, but I think the above title is so true for me.

And please hor, don’t come and say things like ‘I KNOW HOW TO COOK MAGGIE MEE LEI!!!!! So can I win your heart?’

I will just tell you to go die. as a matter of fact, whoever doesn’t know how to cook maggie mee should just go die, seriously. I mean there are instructions at the back liao lor, even the steps are labeled. cannot read cannot cook don’t die do what?

Why chaosdingo, WHY?

I don’t know lei, perhaps it’s due to a number of factors, as listed below:

  • I love to eat.
  • I don’t have the luxury of eating home cook meal often, my ‘about the writer’ page will enlighten you.
  • Who doesn’t want a GF who can cook? SERIOUSLY?

Sadly, it seems that Ladies I encounter nowadays don’t even know how to start a Stove.. =.=

As a matter of fact I think I’m a better cook than most of my previous Gfs. ok i seem to be touting my own horn. moving on,

Before you feminists start bashing me for being a egoistic MCP, let me just say that it doesn’t really matter to me whether or not you know how to cook, cause i mean, the purpose here is, you’re just looking for a companion and not a cook what right? with that said, I believe that if you know how to cook (as long as you pass my tastebuds), I’d probably close an eye to some cons about you that I normally will minus mark from.

Come to think of it, what’s wrong with learning how to cook? I myself sometimes try out new recipes and I think it’s fun(although things doesn’t come out the way they do sometimes… darn those nice peektures!), It’s not too hard and you’d probably get a great sense of satisfaction knowing you filled one or more stomach(s), tio bo?

Anyways, I’m sure during our Mother’s era, cooking was considered a common hobby among ladies.

Bah, I guess that’s the world for you, nowadays things get thrown at you faster than you can shout ‘AHH!’. I bet ladies who don’t know how to cook will probably say they’re busy doing other more impt things, like going for facials, manicures and whatever it is they deem more important than cooking.

But what if you have a family? Will you start to learn how to cook? Or will you just hire a maid and/or eat outside?

All I know is, I shudder at the thought of eating out for the rest of my life.

Well I guess nothing beats getting the job done yourself, right? Time to hit the cookbooks~

UPDATE

All right, it seems to me that I’ve somehow made people misinterpreted my post. so let me just say that of cause I’m not dumb enough to have the logic that ALL females in this world don’t know how to cook. All I’m trying to say is,

1) Why is there a decline in girls that know how to cook? I guess it’s either that, or I’m not lucky enough to meet more girls that know how to cook, so please introduce me some!

2) Why don’t people(more specifically girls) take up cooking? (ok perhaps I’m being ALIL’ bit stereotypical here. But stuffs like this stems from 10,000,000 years worth of history, you can’t really oppose that can you?)

I hope this clarified some doubts, and I apologize if I’ve send out the wrong msg and ruffled some feathers.

Thank you.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The secret to getting a guy’s heart is through his stomach.

  1. Mintea

    April 17, 2008 at 9:13 AM

    Dude, don’t paint all the females with the same brush. I can cook for real. Though the bf doesn’t think I cook enough (but it’s not my fault that he’s never in the country when I’m doing the cooking spree).

     
  2. dingo

    April 17, 2008 at 3:05 PM

    Perhaps I wasn’t clear with my post. So let me clarify right here and now that I’m not. If you’d read my post carefully, I’m just wondering why girls who don’t know how to cook.. don’t know how to cook!

    Anyways your Bf doesn’t know how lucky he is, should be more appreciative, really.

     

Leave a Reply

 
