RSS

huh? I won?! what the….

17 Apr

LOL.

While working, and out of utter boliaoness, I decided to join a ‘contest’ held by TNP, they were giving out tickets for Doomsday.

doomsday-poster-1-big.jpg

Taken From Wiki

Doomsday is a 2008 British science fiction film written and directed by Neil Marshall. The film takes place in a quasi-post-apocalyptic United Kingdom, that quarantined an infected Scotland which has since been presumed dead. Rhona Mitra stars as the heroine who leads a team to seek a cure in inhospitable Scotland when the virus begins to belatedly emerge in their preserved homeland of England. Marshall cited Doomsday as an homage to numerous films from his childhood, including Mad Max and Escape from New York. Filming took place in Scotland and South Africa in the course of 2007. Doomsday was released on 14 March 2008 in the United States Canada. It is scheduled to be released in the United Kingdom on 5 May 2008.

IMDB

This is not the first time I’ve joined contests held by TNP. But this is the first time I’ve actually won something. I guess this show just ain’t popular?

To tell you the truth, I don’t have much interest in the show. I just joined the contest kinda for fun and utter boliaoness. See what my job can do to me?

Now.. what should I do? Go collect or heck care? hmmm even if I do collect, ask who to watch with me?!

Actually I’ve thought of giving the tickets to some lucky pingster or readers of my blog, but it states that I need to be there with my NRIC to collect the tix, on the day itself! 45mins before the show starts somemore.

Like that might as well I go watch myself sua. Guess I’d most probably forfeit the tickets. oh well. I hope this does not bar me from entering future contests~!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “huh? I won?! what the….

  1. Wendy

    April 17, 2008 at 5:01 PM

    hahaha i won movie tix too. but not for doomsday lah. for the forbidden kingdom. its tmr =.=

    go watch urself lo. it isn’t that bad.

     
  2. dingo

    April 17, 2008 at 5:07 PM

    Yeah I know, followed your blog and even left a comment on that particular post too, and i think you even replied.

    gah, watching movie alone might as well I go home sleep sua.

    you wanna trade? rofl

     
  3. Wendy

    April 17, 2008 at 5:27 PM

    LOL no!! as much as forbidden kingdom seems sucky… i dun wanna watch a movie with the tagline ‘the end is nigh’. wahahahaha.

     
  4. dingo

    April 17, 2008 at 5:30 PM

    T_T

    Fine~

    lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
