RSS

Free wheeling builder

17 Apr

About you

You are a Builder

#You are detail-oriented, cautious, and practical, making you a BUILDER.

So true.

#You are excellent at focusing on the concrete, functional elements of things, so you’re good at making things happen.

First half true. second part, see my mood.

#Pursuing novel ways of doing things helps you to be efficient.

All I can say is I’m not a rigid nor a conservative person.

#You’re great to have on a team, as you understand how things work and don’t let your ego get in the way.

Sometimes when things go too fast and my brain goes into overload mode, I might let emotions get in the way. But normally yes, I tend to not let ego get in the way. Work as a team as you’re all in the same boat is my motto.

#You’re perceptive, down-to-earth, and realistic.

You are damn right I am.

#You don’t see a need to commit to a set routine or schedule—you’d rather improvise a little.

See opinion number 3

#Although you may doubt yourself sometimes, you have the skills and the curiosity to pursue broader adventures.

Quite true. IF you emphasize on the ‘sometimes’. 🙂

#You like to consider a lot of information before making big decisions, and you think about that information in realistic, thorough ways.

YESSIRREE!

#You don’t concern yourself with flashy styles or surface appearances—you’re far too sensible for that.

As long as to me, it’s normal looking can liao. What matters most is whether it is of any use, and if so how does it benefit me?

#Your independent streak allows you to make decisions efficiently and to trust your instincts

yeppity yup.

#You tend to believe that things happen for a reason, and that not everything is under our control.

Kinda, but I believe that sometimes, some situations if you try 2x harder, perhaps.. things that seem uncontrollable can really be controlled. Got try better than no try, right?

If you want to be different:

#Think more abstractly about things without abandoning your valuable sensibility.

I think I’m a really weird person, although sometimes i like to see things in a abstract kinda way, normally in the end I will just look at what is REALLY there. Too practical or utter boliaoness(in think abstractly) up to you to decipher.

How you relate to others

You are Free-Wheeling

#Your charismatic nature, liveliness, and independence make you FREE-WHEELING.

Bingo, but am I charismatic? I really donnoe. haha

#You don’t mind being in the spotlight, preferring social gatherings to quiet nights at home.

GAH! this one i kinda don’t agree, probably 5 years earlier you say this I might agree, now I think I’d rather stay at home and do nothing. but of cause too much no-life will kill me also lar. Guess I’m quite balanced? in the process of transitioning maybe.

#You take a practical approach to people, not getting too involved in their feelings—or their business.

I care, but I won’t let it affect me, cause ultimately it’s none of my business? (unless of cause it really is my business, then that is a different matter already)

#At the same time, your acceptance of others leads you to be understanding of their life circumstances, even if you don’t quite understand their emotional reactions to some things.

God damn true. I don’t judge(without observations and/or proof) neither do I discriminate. And even if I do, I will still think that you have your own personal reasons. unless of cause ya not right in the head.

#Although you have a wide circle of friends, you’re very discerning as to whom you can trust.

The world is a evil place. Better be safe than sorry. heh.

#You’re not rigid in your beliefs about the world, and you don’t want to impose your perspective on others, but at the same time, you know that plenty of people don’t always act responsibly.

First part, untrue, the world is evil, period! Second part, who actually cares what my perspective are? seriously? although sometimes i admit i like to go around preaching for fun. hoho. Third part, damn true.

#Engaging with others is a large part of how you live in the world, and most importantly, it plays a role in how you see yourself—you tend to learn a lot about yourself in situations where you are with other people.

Half half, sometimes I like to assess myself and self reflect, but most of the thing I think I’d still prefer other people to contribute opinions about me.

#You have an understanding of the complexities of situations, and you don’t judge others too hastily.

BINGO! I really really hate people who actually does that.

If you want to be different:

#Your open-mindedness about the world gives you a great perspective on things, but your lack of trust in others limits how close you can get with them. Try opening up to people a bit more without losing your healthy skepticism.

Now, I’m abit confused here, is the result actually referring to how I view the world literally? Or things that are happening inside the world that we live in? If it’s the first, then again, the world is evil, period. if it’s the second, ok ok lar. I just like to let my imagination run wild. as for the rest. Like how i always reply my mother when she’s nagging:

“yes yes yes yes hana hana hana orh orh orh orh orh.”

#While being the life of the party will occasionally come naturally to you, be sure to reserve time for yourself—see what you can learn by spending some time observing the world rather than just by diving in.

Is it telling me to slow down?? I think I’m like already very slow liao lor. And observing is my forte ok. So this is definitely not true.

My blog doesn’t support scripting, so cannot see nice nice colorful box. bad. I shall just paste the link to my personal report page.

My personalDNA Report

Aye, I think the test is kinda unique and innovative, instead of those standard 1 – 5 options, this one actually has sliders, buckets and charts. hoho

Thanks to Wendy for the test. heh

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 17, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
