RSS

How am I suppose to survive?

07 Apr

hdd2.JPG

My C and D drives are partitions from my Hitachi Deskstar 80GB i got in 2001. At that time I didn’t know the internet was so powerful, hence the small size.

Once I realized my 80GB couldn’t cope with the evils of the internet(80% being prawns), I went out and got myself a 200GB Maxtor(yeah still haven’t merge yet)

I initially partitioned it for fun, but I started encountering horrigible disk read, write and bad sector errors that caused me to RMA it not once, but twice.

Ended up i just left it alone and that’s how I ended up with 3 drives.

C is of cause, for my OS and program files.

D is for backups, installers, mp3s’ and edited prawns.

E bears the brute of the evil internet, unedited prawns, movies, games, etc etc all goes here.

It’s really time for me to get a 500GB, but the question here is,

should i retire my small but stable 80GB? or should I retire my big but battle-weary 200GB?

and I think its gona be extremely troublesome to backup all my files as my external HDD suddenly decided to die on me at this crucial moment. aRGHhhh!

kay time to sleepings.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “How am I suppose to survive?

  1. motd

    April 7, 2008 at 9:16 AM

    I have just got my 500G HDD but somehow it’s just not enough! Right now I am planning for the 1T ones.

    There’s just too much information online.

     
  2. dingo

    April 8, 2008 at 1:07 AM

    1T!

    I think I’m not that hardcore, but who knows? The internet ‘R’ full of ‘surprisezzzz’.

    rofl

     

Leave a Reply

 
