RSS

SoundBlaster X-Fi 2 – utter bullshit.

05 Apr

Following the incident where Creative totally screwed up their PR management (read more here, here, and most probably elsewhere just by googling)

Btw before I start, let me just say Creative Labs forums sucks, registration is so freaking painful and navigation is a chore! can you imagine? the first link i provided had like 200++ pages, but you cannot, i repeat, you CANNOT jump to specific pages, or see latest post or whatsoever, all you can do is click on pages that only shows up as you advance! sucks

Anyways, I don’t really care lar, but out of boliaoness I went to see their share price over at Google Finance

then i just chanced upon this news:

Creative Labs Quietly Preps SoundBlaster X-Fi 2

Coincidence? Planning to please the customers? IMO, neither.

I just think they are using some tactics to boost sales. Shall not elaborate since I scared wait i kena cease and desist. rofl. Anyways, it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out what I’m trying to say.

clever hor creative? tsk tsk bo wei gong

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “SoundBlaster X-Fi 2 – utter bullshit.

  1. FoxTwo

    April 5, 2008 at 4:07 PM

    I have stopped using external sound cards for years, eversince the ALC6xx (and later) series of chips started to be embedded onto the motherboards. These are now hardware-accelerated, and I figure, all I need ’em for is sounds from games, and as long as they perform some sort of “EAX-like” functions, I’m fine.

     
  2. dingo

    April 5, 2008 at 4:30 PM

    I once played around with the idea of getting one from Creative.. now I’m not very sure..

    oh well

     

Leave a Reply

 
