RSS

Aftermath of the Ping.sg game

02 Apr

J.HOLY.C. Somebody pass me a bottle of eyemo and metal hit wine please!

I’ve been playing the game since 12am! lets recall my experience:

1.30pm

Woke up prepared for work, still got abit of time left, so go ping.sg kpo abit..

..WHATS THIS?! a gameeee?? played 1 2 rounds found it to be boliao. So quit and went to work.

2.30pm to 11pm

Work started. Slack psp slack psp.

11.45pm

Reach home and blogged about the game. just some newb experience about the whole thing, then went over to lurk around ping.sg as usual.

Kept hearing people talking about the game. talk talk talk talk until i bth I go and give it a 2nd chance. (Chaosdingo very easy to influence one, especially when he’s bored like a ding dong)

12am

Started the game with my ciggies as my companion, I initially decided to turn on some music to try and curb the monotonous nature of the game, but decided against it as I get distracted easily. sooooooooOOO.. I couldn’t STOP! I mean seriously, Even though I surf the ping.sg blog on a daily basis, in no way am I someone who will go click on every single (relatively)popular blog post out there(thats the criteria for questions chosen, in case ya wondering)

So its kinda like a tikum tikum game for me, and I HATE TIKUM TIKUM GAMES!

but for some reason ar, I look at the scoreboard, it just made me want to be in the top 10.

So I just pia pia pia all the way.

5am

Suddenly, some mysterious super-women blitzkrieg her way up the ladder, overtaking me in mere seconds! and this lady is paced, OMG! she damn fast lar! I think like half an hour she moved up 10 spots. Last I checked, she made it into the top ten, number 9(or was it 8?) to be exact. Good job girl! U rock

5.50am

Nerve wrecking, Seriously, race against time to get as much points as possible. The adrenalin was pumping and I guess thats the only high point of the game. (Seriously, (half)mindless clicking is NOT fun!) I was trailing by about 200points, and knew I needed >1585.(the score of number 10) at this point I already know it is simply not possible unless somehow, something magical happens and the next 30 post all are related to chioeves, sgbraces, cowboy or lancerlord.

Bah, no such thing happened of cause.

6am

Yes, after 6 hours of intense mouse clicking, my face from this(12am):

happy.jpg

Become like this(3am):

dying.jpg

and finally to this(6am):

dead.jpg

Conlusion

I’m kinda disappointed I didn’t made it into the top ten, and I didn’t have the time to see my latest rank too, so search around but didn’t find any options whatsoever that lets you check where you stand after the game! (if there is, then perhaps I’m not searching hard enough)

The last I checked though, I think I was in position 12? or 11? with a score of 1400+++ I think…

Well with that said, I guess its not that bad after-all, in the course of going through ALLLLL those blog posts, I managed to learn some of the pingster’s writing style. Its just too bad I couldn’t direct myself to those blog post I deemed interesting but missed out due to some reason back then.

Misc. stuffs

Posts that starts with ‘of’ – most of the time is lancerlord

Posts that starts with [NSFW], is always short and has a dead giveaway in the form of a copyright statement – most of the time is Cowboycaleb

Posts with no capital letters – most of the time is Veron

Posts that advertises, ‘teaches you how to make money’ and etc – their nick will always be a dead giveaway.

Chioeves and Sgbraces are free frags.. rofl

Number of times I see ‘Mas selamat’ – 1,423

Number of times I see the name ‘Edison’ and gang – 1,412,214

There are more, but I’m starting to feel like my brain is plotting a rebellion. So I shall go bathe(YES I DIDN’T BATHE! ALL BECAUSE OF THIS GAME! EEEEYOOORR!) and sleep.

I seriously believe that if I didn’t went to work today(or ytd you nitpicking anus) and spent the time at home clicking, I would have have made it into the top ten, probably 1st too!(HAHA) but oh well too bad. 6 hours top 15(i think), ok le lar.

My boliaoness knows no boundary, Once I start on something, I don’t know when to stop!

NOTE TO MYSELF: next time do your mind and soul a favor and not make the mistake of relating Xiaxue to Chioeves again.

And oh yes, I nearly forgot,

Congrats to sheylara! I’m sure no one broke your record, 3030 lei. haha

Good job!

6.56am! freak! luckily my boss just smsed me say today I off. woah. must really thank my lucky star.

So.. Thanks for reading! and pardon me if my post irks you, Chaosdingo’s brain abit the whacked up after the game. I’ve already given my all(or whats left of it) to make this as presentable as possible.. I even tried my best to curb my habitual cussing!

KOON!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “Aftermath of the Ping.sg game

  1. paced

    April 2, 2008 at 7:05 AM

    u must b damn tired to relate her to chioeves lor…

     
  2. dingo

    April 2, 2008 at 7:13 AM

    yeah, I don’t why… I skim through the post, saw the word ‘xiaxue’, glanced at the answer, and clicked on ‘chioeves’.

    then i was like, -.-”

    oh well,

    And pardon me if reading this post was kinda unpleasant, I’m not up to standard right now due to ‘You-know-what’.

    and I spotted quite a few grammar and spelling mistakes, shall go correct them now.

     
  3. Sheylara

    April 2, 2008 at 8:22 AM

    Haha, funny post! I can’t believe you guys stayed till 6am to fight it out! Heheh. But you’re right about one thing. This has been an educational game. Haha.

     
  4. uncle sha

    April 2, 2008 at 12:26 PM

    haha … get some rest yar

    i’m surprised you neber got into top10 after your efforts

    i myself gave up after 300+ points

     
  5. dingo

    April 2, 2008 at 1:11 PM

    @sheylara,

    I think after playing this game, my immunity level towards boredom while farming for exp in games sorta up a few levels. haha

    @uncle sha,

    aiya, what to do? suay lor, serves me right for being not attentive enough during my normal days lurking around the ping.sg website.

    Try as I might, its hard for me to say this game is fun.. Interesting? Yes. Fun?! well, not exactly…. haha So I pretty much understand why you gave up.

     
  6. Tianhong

    April 2, 2008 at 6:42 PM

    haha nice story. lucky I din join in and suffer. heng ar.

     
  7. Wenjin

    April 2, 2008 at 6:56 PM

    This game can be named as :The amazing Ping.sg mouse race”

     
  8. dingo

    April 2, 2008 at 8:56 PM

    hahaha

     
  9. ignorantsoup

    April 2, 2008 at 10:54 PM

    And bak2u is paddy..lol..

     

Leave a Reply

 
